Hurts Announce New Album ‘Faith’ and Release Single ‘Suffer’

26th June 2020 | Category: Concerts

Hurts have announced details of their brand new album titled Faith. The new record will come out in September.

Along with news of the album, Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson have also shared a brand new track called ‘Suffer’.

Last month, the pop duo returned with new single ‘Voices’. This was their first music since 2017 when they released their fourth studio album Desire.

Now set for release on 4th September, ‘Faith’ will include the following songs:

  1. Voices
  2. Suffer
  3. Fractured
  4. Slave To Your Love
  5. All I Have To Give
  6. Liar
  7. Somebody
  8. Numb
  9. Redemption
  10. White Horses
  11. Darkest Hour

The band’s Adam Anderson spoke about the new album:

“If you’d have told me when we started it, how coherent, powerful, and authentic it is, many months later, I probably wouldn’t have believed you. At one stage, I thought we had no chance.”

Speaking of his experiences of depression and exhaustion, which he spoke of in an open letter in 2017, vocalist Theo Hutchcraft adds: “I was physically and mentally absolutely exhausted. To the point where I was at breaking point.

I had to stop and not do anything for a while because I couldn’t think, I couldn’t focus, or anything. And I didn’t know what the future held really. I didn’t know if we’d make another album again.”

Speaking to NME recently, Hutchcraft also discussed the band’s time away, and why they’ve gone back to “the essence of who we are” on the new album.

“We had to fall in love with the type of music we originally set out to make. We’ve always been drawn in by the darker elements of pop music.”

Tickets for all future Hurts’ shows can be found here.

Comments are closed.